Season 1, Episode 4, “The Transplant”, reviewed by a New Mother Who is The Best Ever at Parenting and Won’t Stop Reminding You [The GOLDEN GIRLS REVIEWED BY]

by robinhardwick

The Golden Girls Reviewed By

Well, as I sit and listen to the rhythm of my baby’s heartbeat…it’s extra adorable today, I can settle into this show. I try not to watch too much television, since I want my baby to experience her mother getting out and enjoying life…you know, like yoga classes, farmer’s markets and giving my talks about attachment parenting (which I don’t get paid for…in fact, no one asks me too, but what they don’t know is that they NEED me to).

Blanche is furiously cleaning the house and fluffing pillows, awaiting the arrival of her sister. She’s nervous because she never liked her sister. Probably because their parents practiced gross neglect like putting them down in a playpen. She tells the story of how her sister tricked Blanche into holding the Christmas tree star and then electrocuting her.

Meanwhile, the rest of the women are taking care of the infant son…

View original post 442 more words

