Season 1, Episode 7, “The Competition,” as reviewed by Rachel Zoe

by robinhardwick

The Golden Girls Reviewed By

I cannot believe how uh mah zing these ladies looked. Babe, can you believe it? Babe? Babe? Rodge? Where are you? …
Firstly, this is Sophia’s outfit she wore when she meets her childhood sweetheart for the first time. It’s like Italian widow impregnated Badgley Mischka. I would throw my baby out the window for this look.

2013-06-09_2007

There’s something called bowling in this episode, and I’m not sure what that is, but it involves getting a huge sphere-shaped brooch. The ladies are playing it, and uh mah god they look bananas.

2013-06-09_2016

Literally. Dorothy looks like a banana. Blanche looks like a girls scout who lost her virginity to an army Cadette. The satin! I could die. I did die. I’m dead. I’m a zombie now, skinning Anne Hathaway to use her skin as my outfit.

I’m having a panic attack over Dorothy’s nightgown.

2013-06-09_2018

I literally am having a shortage of…

View original post 180 more words

