Season 1, Episode 8, “The Break In,” as reviewed by Blanche’s Chinese Vase

by robinhardwick

The Golden Girls Reviewed By

I am, or was, Blanche’s gorgeous but short-lived Chinese Vase. I used to live by the front door so everyone coming in could gaze upon my beauty. Blanche bought me at a J.C. Penny’s clearance sale. She thought it would make her house look sophisticated and her have expansive cultural knowledge. That and the gentlemen callers would admire it as she brought them through the door at the end of the night. Alas, I had a short life, and this is the story of my demise.

2013-06-13_1952

The fabulous four arrive home from a Madonna concert (really? This would have placed Madonna in her cross-burning, black Jesus-humping phase. Not sure Rose would go for that.) They arrive home to find themselves experiencing their first television trope: The Break-In episode!

2013-06-13_1950

It’s always interesting that while ransacking the house, the perps also like to make sure they leave the picture frames askew And…

View original post 279 more words

