The Hottie and the Nottie (2008) [THE UNWATCHABLES]

by robinhardwick

The Unwatchables

photo-The-Hottie-the-Nottie-2007-3

I’m a film masochist. I like to test the limits of viewing. Not in violence or disturbing material, but in total garbage. So yes, I actually rented this dvd from Netflix and watched it. Straight through, without breaks. Some people will say that a film such as A Serbian Film will make them lose faith in humanity, for me, it’s films like these.

A Paris Hilton film vehicle is doomed from the start. Films like these also make me wonder who it is targeted at. Did they think people would want to see this ironically? As always, I try to give every film a chance- perhaps there was some redeeming quality. I am too kind.

I can argue that the performance of Joel David Moore as Nate, our “hero” of the story. Please note that he was also cast as a principal character in Avatar, and even featured a heavily…

View original post 819 more words

