Sometimes the Trailer is Better Than the Actual Film.

by robinhardwick

The Unwatchables

large_requiem_for_a_dream_sz3

I have been going bonkers since I first saw the trailer for the upcoming film Escape from Tomorrow. I had already read about the film and was intrigued by the premise, but seeing the trailer put me over the edge. It doesn’t tell me too much about the film, but I know it will be dark and will include a descent into madness. I’m in.

I’m now reminiscing about past movie trailers that have made me think, “I MUST see this at any cost.” I read enough about films to want to see a movie without actually seeing a trailer, but it is a rare occasion that the trailer makes me a devoted fan with money in hand at the ticket line opening night.

Requiem for a Dream. In 2000, I got my first Netflix account (mailing only, yikes!) which opened my eyes up to more kinds of…

View original post 1,163 more words

