Best/Worst of The Year 2013

by robinhardwick

room-237-documentary

BEST: ROOM 237 (FILM)

For anyone that obsesses over the details of films- and that everything- despite the director saying otherwise- is intentional. I wish every film got the Room 237 treatment. Read my original post about it here.

WORST: DOWNTON ABBEY (TV)

I loved the first season, and then halfway into the second season, I realized the obvious. This was a good old-fashioned soap opera. Which means that people find themselves in the same predicament several times, with no progress from the last time. I know that Dan Stevens, the person, wanted to leave the show, so killing him off was inevitable, with his death and Sybil’s, the time it took to build up their troubled relationships with Mary and Branson seemed like a waste of time. Call me when they get to World War II.

downton-abbey-mary

And seriously Mrs. Padmore, why is every meal such a goddam crisis? You’d think she’s learn to be more prepared each time.

For the rest of my picks, check out the best/worst tag.

