The Year’s Best of ME

by robinhardwick

It’s been a big year. Although I feel as if I spent most of it in my pajamas lying on the couch.

In January, I produced and wrote my first, ahem, short film. It was for a Purim-themed sketch show, so you’d have to be intimately familiar with the Purim story. So, I’m so glad my first film has such a wide appeal. Kudos to the acting, directing, and editing, of which I was not involved in.

In February, I released my book, which I’ve blathered on about enough already. Even better was that is was featured on Jezebel.

Some of my most popular posts:

Marcus Mumford Writes a Deranged Letter To Mumford and Sons

This Is How My Depressions Feels (thanks for the support I got on this one)

The Not So Great Things About Orange Is the New Black

Back-Handed Compliments That I Often Receive

An Open Letter to Open Letters

How To Win An Argument On the Internet
and

A Serbian Film: In Defense Of (mostly due to people searching for any info on the film, natch)

Thanks for reading. In a world where clicks, favs, RTs and “going viral” is what seems to matter, I am just grateful for anyone who reads anything I write.

 

 

