Season 2, Episode 2; “Ladies of the Evening”, as Reviewed By an Old-Timey Hooker

by robinhardwick

The Golden Girls Reviewed By

2013-12-16_1943

I tell you, some of these ladies are cut out for a life of glamour and intrigue like mine, others are just meant to live their ordinary lives bakin’ pies for the needy and giving jewelry to the poor. Or whatever it is women do these days, I couldn’t tell because I, Cecile M. Rosewater, live anything but an ordinary life. But you don’t wanna hear it.

You wanna hear the story of these ferocious, loquacious, vivacious gals from Miami and their misadventures in the profession. It all starts with the gals going into such heat of the loins because Ms. Blanche DuBois wins a chance to meet Burt Reynolds, and the reaction is as if they were going to be personal guests of the Queen her very self. I’ll tell you though, I hadn’t found myself that excited since I  James Cagney and I once snorted cocaine off of…

View original post 991 more words

