Season 2, Episode 10, “Love, Rose”; As Reviewed By The Designer of Dorothy’s Monstrous Teal Crushed-Velvet Tuxedo Dress

by robinhardwick

The Golden Girls Reviewed By

Some people live on this earth, contributing nothing, taking up resources, just existing. I am lucky that I have made my contribution to the world, and will die knowing my legacy. It is this:

2014-01-20_1945

Ah, yes. When we have a tall, lean statuesque woman, it is best to dress her in swaths of crushed velvet with burnout shapes, a sack-like shirt, long skirt and a bow-fucking-tie. Let’s get a better look, shall we?

I really do think this outfit says “I have the chutzpah of a man, but the tenderness of a strong woman!”  Dorothy and Blanche wear these outfits to a mysterious “banquet”, where they have catfished Rose. Take that, Nev and your homoerotic co-producer! Golden Girls did it first, and I was there to dress them as they should be.

Rose was tired of being alone (despite boning guys to their death) and put an ad in the…

View original post 198 more words

