Consumption Junction

by robinhardwick

Here’s the films I watched this week:

Life-Partners-Movie-2014-Release-Date-Star-Cast

LIFE PARTNERS: There needs to be more films like this, (1) about female friendships, which are way more complicated than most and (2) films about ordinary, everyday people and about daily lives. Didnt do well with the critics. I loved it. Especially Beth Dover.

MV5BNzk5MjM3NDEwN15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMDIxNjYzMjE@._V1_SX640_SY720_

THE SKELETON TWINS: You’d think I’d like a movie about depressed siblings with a complicated relationship. I wish I liked it more.

MV5BMTQ1MjE5MzU2M15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNzE4OTMzMTE@._V1_SX640_SY720_

LOCKE: Tom Hardy taking phone calls in his car for 90 minutes. Ambitious to make this a film, but still interesting.

babadook_quad_art_3

THE BABADOOK: I’m not even sure I am ready to talk about this, as it has bothered me and stayed with me for several days. The supernatural horror element is scary, but the metaphor is presents is even more frightening. It’s saying a lot when I find a film scary.

